Skip to content

Snapshot – the new coffee shop -day six

It’s noisy in a good way, sound bouncing off the concrete floor, a couple of kids running around, The kids aren’t as irritating as they normally would be and oh good, look they’re leaving.  That’s good. Oh no, they’re back. And free city WiFi. Also good. We’re coming along, little Traverse City.  It’s warm and austere at the same time, the warmth coming from the owner Chuck, the austere coming from the decor.  Maple, black and grey. My picture just got taken by one of the kids. Lord knows where that will end up. The tea cup is clear glass, light and delicate.  Where are those from? I want some. Or one. The Assam tea’s astringent after taste is good quality, the color cinnamon. If someone eyes were that color, you’d be afraid.

The owner is so happy to be open, so happy to welcome each person, smiling and generous. It’s fantastic in here because of him.  The windows look out on the BATA bus terminal. There’s a communal table in the middle, pressboard with decorative stripes on sawhorses Black and white photos, exposed duct work. It’s cool here. Someone just said the almond taste in the chai was overwhelming. The owner said he will work on it. Then that person reported out – doesn’t like tea or coffee. Huh.

Here is the teapot and the mug.

teapot

I don’t know if it’s totally transparent or not. I have no idea how to end this blog post. Is shipping every day possibly just blathering on? The best post for me was yesterday where I shared some of the novel. No one had ever, ever seen that. And my head didn’t explode and one person even said they liked it. That’s been the best day so far and I’m grateful.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. J Malone #

    Are you aware how appropriate your timing is? Ask June.

    January 24, 2015
  2. I tried to get the gals to go there today, but I think they stuck with the usual. I suspect a change next week.

    January 24, 2015
  3. Deb Fisher #

    One day more!!!!

    January 24, 2015
    • And I will meet the challenge. Still funny that my posts don’t seem to make it to the main blog. I must be doing something wrong.

      January 24, 2015

Leave a Reply

