Skip to content

Compendium – sparks from the week (roughly)

Oops, didn’t I say this would happen on Fridays?  Oh well, Friday, Saturday…..

  • This is my favorite link from the week – Marcy Tilton’s blog about Beth who made a skirt ala Alabama Chanin.  Own the books and want to be the president of that skirt’s fan club.
  • A little Elvis Presley – Return to Sender – check the slick little leg movement at 1:36 or thereabouts.  Proof that dancing can be way cool without pyrotechnics.
  • I love typewriters.  I bet I need new ribbons for my Olympia.  I’d give all my books away before I’d let that go.  Even though it sits sadly unused.

That’s it for links except for the shoes I am lusting after.  Leave a comment, I know they’re full-on crazy. Sweet crazy, though.

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. June Rengo #

    Those shoes look like they could kill if employed properly–or at least make an offending male double over in pain. I think they would give you an immense air of authority. Good post–don’t you just love Elvis when he smiles? Love, Mom

    September 9, 2012
    • Rebecca Davis #

      I like the support for the shoe purchase. An immense air of authority sounds right up my alley.

      September 9, 2012
  2. Donna K. #

    Love the shoes-very kick-ass!

    September 9, 2012
    • Rebecca Davis #

      So my mom and now you – feels like a purchase is imminent.

      September 9, 2012
  3. Deb Fisher #

    Go for it! You’ve got Ash on speed dial, don’t you?

    September 11, 2012
    • Rebecca Davis #

      Not quite but I’ve got his card somewhere.

      September 14, 2012

Leave a Reply

